Learning Geek

learner.facilitator.coach

2019 Year-end Reflection

leave a comment »

Few days to go before 2019 ends and I just can’t believe how this year is packed with God’s blessings and surprises.

Ephesians 3:20 “Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.”

God’s grace is indeed more than enough and through His power, He blessed us more than we’ve asked and imagined this year.

  1. Line LND breakthrough – I’m amazed how God blessed my husband’s business this year. Last year was pruning, and this year is all about harvesting. God taught us to patiently wait for his perfect timing. He blessed the business abundantly with clients, opportunities, and resources.
  2. Shortterm assignment in Vietnam – It has been my dream to work abroad, learn different culture, and make an impact. At first I was puzzled why it happened now that I’m married. But God slowly showed again that he has better plan for me. I learned to be more independent (hello life skills), to take care of myself more (hello running, healthy food), and strengthened my relationship with Erwin (hello LDR, communication, and avoid temptation if we’re just bf/gf). Praise God for a mission accomplished and it’s only because of Him who guided me, surrounded me with supportive people to help me, and made all things possible.
  3. Vietnam vacation of parents – It’s such a joy to see my parents to fly in an airplane and travel for pleasure abroad. Thank you Lord for the provision and giving them the strength to walk around and enjoy the beauty of your creation.
  4. Brio Condo turnover – 5 years of waiting and it’s now finally turned over. It maybe small in size but it’s a wonderful reminder how big God is in providing all throughout those years of monthly payment and turnover fees. The place is in a prime place given the traffic and thankful for giving us that ‘convenience’ that we need, especially for my husband.
  5. Baby Rapha – the most unexpected blessing this year. Erwin and I have been trying since last year, I even had check ups but those were not working. Then, I got pregnant during my assignment. Something we didn’t plan and imagine as Erwin and I thought to try again after my assignment. But God again has better plans and timing. This is the best surprise and our greatest blessing.

Thank you would never be enough to express our gratitude to the ONE who allowed us to experience all these blessings that we don’t deserve.

I’m excited on what God has in store for us for 2020!

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by Leonie Millares-Magno

December 28, 2019 at 9:48 am

Posted in Random

Leave a comment