Learning Geek

learner.facilitator.coach

My First 10K Run

leave a comment »

Let me TELL you my first 10K Run experience

Thankful for…

  • Mandatory company run in Manulife. I have no choice but to participate 🙂
  • People who are generous to share their tips and encouragement for someone who has sedentary lifestyle
  • Enough time to prepare and discipline to wake up 4AM or 5AM in the morning
  • Strength. There was a time I almost fainted in trying my first 5K practice.

Enjoyed…

  • Gaining new friends in running
  • Exploring the nature while running
  • Musing while running

Learned…

  • It’s never too late to start to be active
  • To be patient on my pacing and not compare. It takes a process to be good at what you do!
  • Music helps
  • To have 20 min. run, 3-5 min. walk, and repeat
  • Enjoy the race

Looking forward…

  • Continue running
  • Influence my husband to run too and do this together 🙂
  • Join another run again, maybe try 16K or 21K

10K Run

Written by Leonie Millares-Magno

September 1, 2019 at 7:29 pm

Posted in Random

Leave a comment