Learning Geek

learner.facilitator.coach

Bear with one another in LOVE

leave a comment »

file[7457]This verse totally resonates with what I am experiencing lately. I noticed that I tend to easily get hurt, irritated, or judge other people by their words, thoughts, and actions. I realized that it’s becoming not healthy and I tend to focus on the wrong things they’ve done.

But God is amazing in speaking through His words that I have to accept the reality that we are all different (personalities, beliefs, backgrounds, etc.). God fearfully and wonderfully made us (Psalm 139:14). We are all imperfect and work in progress as we prepare for eternity.

This is indeed a humbling experience to me. I pray to be more patient and able to bear those differences in love. I pray to not magnify the 5% that’s not doing well, instead appreciate the 95% of goodness in every person and situation. I know with man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible (Matthew 19:26).

Written by Leonie Millares-Magno

June 2, 2019 at 5:35 pm

Posted in Faith

Leave a comment