Learning Geek

learner.facilitator.coach

Hello SeptemBER!

leave a comment »

Hello SeptemBER!

Glad to have a quiet time today in this lovely café near Vivo City.

The weather is starting to get cooler and I’m currently enjoying the light pour of rain.

 

I’ve been seeing a lot of posts in social media about many ways of welcoming the Christmas Season in Manila. Haha! Time flies indeed and we’re now almost at the end of the year. How am I in the past months?

 

Thought of TELL in sharing the highlights of what I’m Thankful for, Enjoying, Learning and Looking Forward.

Thankful for…

  • 1st wedding anniversary with my husband
  • Provision and career growth for Erwin. Grateful to witness how God works in miracle every single day to grow the business and help more clients
  • Short-term assignment in Vietnam
  • Recovery of my mother from her operation. Thankful for provision in all the expenses 
  • Virtual Dgroup and having support system through sisters in Christ
  • My first 10K run in Danang

Enjoying…

  • Catching up with the husband after weeks/months apart
  • Coffee conversations. Compared to my shy self before, I now enjoy listening, talking, and being with different people
  • Coaching. Grateful how I’ve discovered my passion in coaching this year and I’m really enjoying it.
  • Eating and trying Vietnamese food. Love vegetables and fruits!
  • Running and exploring new places

Learning…

  • To be more forgiving and bearing with one another in LOVE
  • Embracing differences (personality, working style, background, etc.)
  • To be comfortable being alone
  • To be in the present and pray for God’s will every single day
  • To have more empathy with Filipinos who are away with their family
  • To be more grateful and contented

Looking forward…

  • To accomplish my mission in my short-term assignment
  • Rest and be with the husband in Hanoi this September
  • Have more coffee and coaching sessions 
  • Take my ACC certification before the year ends
  • Have Christmas celebration in Dalat with Erwin
  • Move in our new condo in Makati

 

Untitled picture

Written by Leonie Millares-Magno

September 1, 2019 at 6:57 pm

Posted in Random

Leave a comment